It Starts with a Square

It’s My Party (And I’ll Go Where I Want To)

BY Regan Hewitt

On what side of the fence do you find yourself when planning your child’s birthday party? In years past, I would go to extreme measures decorating my home and tables for a Pinterest worthy event. Is a Moana birthday really a party without hanging tropical leaves, handmade tiki totems, grass skirts, Hawaiian leis, and Moana herself attending?! Weeks of preparation would end with the happiest little girl, and a topsy turvy home that would take another week to clean. 

Somehow another year flies by and my daughter is turning a year older. Once again I am at the crossroads of where to have her party! So – are you an at-home, super-parent party planner, or are you considering handing the reins over to the professionals, like me? 

If you find yourself considering the latter, Tour Collierville is here to help with a few birthday party ideas that are sure to provide tons of fun for your birthday child and no after party clean-up!

Autobahn Indoor Speedway & Events https://autobahnspeed.com/

Indoor Go Kart Party

Batters Box Baseball  http://www.battersboxbaseball.com/

Sports Party

Battlefront Memphis https://www.battlefrontmemphis.com/

Laser Tag / Paintball Party

Bricks and Minifigs  https://bricksandminifigs.com/memphis-tn/

Lego Party

Buff City Soap https://www.buffcitysoap.com/ 

Create Bath Bombs Party

Chuck E Cheese https://www.chuckecheese.com/storedetails/tn/cordova/563?utm_source=google&utm_medium=organic&utm_campaign=gmb

Pizza & Games Party

Collierville Arts Academy http://www.colliervillearts.com/

Jedi Adventure/ Battle Bash/ Pirate Adventure/Ballerina Party

Collierville Taekwondo https://colliervilletaekwondo.com/

Nerf Party

Cordova Skating Center https://www.memphisskating.com/index.php/cordova

Roller Skating Party

Creative Minds Art Studio  https://www.creativemindsartstudios.com/

Art Party

Donut Hutt http://donuthutt.com/ 

Donut Making Party

Frost Bake Shop http://www.frostbakeshop.com/

Tea & Decorating Parties

Fun Quest Bowling https://funquestbowl.com/

Bowling Party

Get Air https://getairsports.com/memphis/

Trampoline Park Party

Gymstars https://www.gymstarsgymnastics.net/

Ninja/Gymnastic Parties

Highpoint Climbing and Fitness https://highpointclimbing.com/memphis/

Indoor Climbing Party

Incredible Pizza https://incrediblepizza.com

Pizza & Games Party

Jumpin’ Jellybeans https://boutiqueplayspace.com/

Indoor Playground Party

Jupiter Comics and Collectibles https://www.facebook.com/jupitercomics

Mini Golf & Comics Party

Lifetime Fitness https://www.lifetime.life/life-time-locations/tn-collierville.html?utm_source=google&utm_medium=local&utm_campaign=google-local&selecteddate=2020-01-15

Swim / Sports Party

Main Event https://www.mainevent.com/

Bowling/Arcade Entertainment Party

Malco https://www.malco.com/cinema_shows_new.php?theatre_pick=3

Movie Party

Menagerie Farms https://menageriefarmtn.com/

Farm Fun Party

Music Box https://www.musicboxinc.com/

Karaoke / Music Party

Paint a Piece https://www.paintapiece.com/

Art Party

The Peabody Hotel https://www.peabodymemphis.com/dine/peabody-afternoon-tea

Tea Party

Pigtails and Crewcuts https://www.pigtailsandcrewcuts.com/germantown/

Dress Up Party

Pump It Up https://www.pumpitupparty.com/bartlett-tn/

Indoor Jump Party

Golf & Games http://golfandgamesmemphis.com/

Putt Putt & Games Party

Rec Room http://recroommemphis.com/

Indoor Gaming Party

SEGA https://www.segagym.com/

Gymnastics Party

Skate Odyssey http://www.skateodyssey.com/partiesob

Roller Skating Party

Thornton’s Pool https://www.facebook.com/pages/Thortons-Pool-/169137566486867

Pool Party

Urban Air https://www.urbanairtrampolinepark.com/locations/tennessee/collierville

Adventure Park Party

May/June 2020 Tour Collierville Magazine